back forward


On the front cover:

Terry Clawson – one of the game’s great characters.

Features include:

Terry Clawson remembered by ex-Wakefield full-back Les Sheard.

The infamous Watersplash Wembley Final – 50 years on.

Welsh Codebreakers – a view from Wales you’ve never read before.

Maurice Bamford recalls the hardmen, including Jim Mills & Spanky McFarlane.

Hull’s best hookers – from Tommy Harris to Danny Houghton.

Scotsman Hugh Duffy as Salford took Rugby League to Old Trafford.

York and Bradford Northern in the 1978 Yorkshire Cup Final.

Featherstone Rovers in the special season of 1959-60.

The Constable Street youth team of Hull – Cup winners in 1963.

Wigan St.Patrick’s boys representing Great Britain.

When Blackpool Borough became the Milers.

Halifax and their Welsh full-backs – Garfield Owen, Ronnie James and more.

Jimmy Hoey of Widnes completing his history-making scoring record.

Jean Dop – the brave and crazy French star of the ’fifties.

‘A’ Teams have a special place – starting with Leeds ‘A’ at Headingley.

Mike Elliott – a great Welsh winger for Oldham.

Joe Stewart – an unsung hero for Whitehaven and Cumbria county.

Swinton’s 1969 Lancashire Cup winners, Bob Fleet and Rodney Smith.

Remembering the greats of Warrington – Geery Helme and Gerry Lowe.

Barefoot boys from Papua New Guinea – the 1966 tourists recalled.

When Swinton’s legendary secretary Vic Jones met ‘Mr.Manchester’ Tony Wilson.

Touchdowns by Ted Slevin (Wigan) and Gerry Round (Wakefield Trinity).

Whitehaven versus Oldham – a week before President Kennedy’s murder in 1963.

Team photos including:
Hull K.R. (1985 Champions), Leigh (1974-75), Doncaster (1962) England (1980 at Narbonne), Huddersfield (1962 Cup semi-final team).

Obituaries and tributes to:
Geoff Pimblett (St.Helens), Cliff Watson (St.Helens), Gerry Lowe (Warrington & Keighley), Les Pearce (Halifax & Wales), Gary Jordan (Featherstone), Brian Hatch (Hull K.R.), Roy Haggerty (St.Helens), Colin Battye (Castleford), Kevin Hansen & Wayne Gaskell (Warrington), Steve Folkes (Australia), Dave Callaghan (Yorkshire Sports broadcaster), Charlie Stone (Featherstone & Hull), Charles Galaup (French 1951 tourist), Jim Cartledge (Liverpool City), Percy Landsberg (St.Helens), Joey Lowe (Doncaster), Gerry Fairhurst (Wigan St.Patrick’s).

PLUS MUCH, MUCH MORE                       


.ekm-card-logos-image {padding:2px;}Pay with PayPalPay with MastercardPay with VisaPay with Maestro/>
Pay with PayPal
Pay with Mastercard
Pay with Visa
Pay with Maestro